The trend of shopping has changed drastically in this modern world. Nowadays, people in the society prefer to purchase from the shopping malls rather than from the small scale traders. This kind of situation have both merits and demerits to the society in many ways

The change in the way of shopping to arcades have a lot of advantages. One of the main positive impact is that, it provides good range of selections in a single roof for different iems. This is because, in shopping centers people can choose their preferred products from the variety of collections. As a result, people need no hassle in spending time and money in travel. For example, if a person visits Pothys shopping mall, he is able to get both groceries and clothing from the same center, consequently it saves his time and cost of travel to different shops. However, when there is a tendency of the public to move from small stationary shopping to big malls, it will affect the lower sections of the traders. This is due to the fact that, for them the only source of income is their pitty shops. Consequently, when the inflow of customers reduces, this will create a big imbalance in their life. For instance, in the pandemic times road side vendors have faced lots of problems, due to the lack of customers to their shops. In conclusion, alteration in the shopping trends have both positive and negative impact on the society. Thus, with the charm of large collections of products in the malls, the demerits are overshadowed by the merits of the new shopping drift.