Describe some job positions that may be lost because of computers, and discuss at at least one problem that may result.

Technology has nowadays revolutionized the workplace. As the development of the automated system in work reduces the workforce. This essay will first demonstrate the various types of employment that have been affected due to robots and then discuss the evident issue such as low tax collection caused by unemployment. There are multifarious jobs that are lost due to the installation of computers at the office. Firstly, a data entry software will be able to do accounting without any error or mistake, due to with many accountants are jobless. Secondly, as more and more individuals communicate through the internet via e-mails which affect the postman's job. Lastly, due to online education, students don’t need to go to school or college they can learn and get equally knowledgeable on the world wide web, which eliminated the teacher’s duty, leaving them vulnerable at work. For example, Coca Cola introduced a system that managed all the stock entry, and exit resulting in sixty-five per cent of workforce reduction. The most concrete problem caused by job loss is minimal tax revenue generated by the government. As most of the people will be searching for work, they will have less or no income on which they would be liable to pay income tax. Without tax collection, the welfare facilities will be terribly affected, such as poor infrastructure, appalling medical services, and an inferior education system. To illustrate, a recent article in Times Now revealed that in India, highway project had to put on hold as the government didn’t have money to pay the contractors. In conclusion, although up-gradation of technology will cause many people to lose their work, and therefore the issue seen is a reduction in tax payment in the society.