The town of Sanditon Beach before and after an airport was built.

Prior to the airport being built, Sanditon town was not busy, there are few houses along the road and one hotel, you can able to see the beauty of the beach by just overlooking from the window of your house. It is quiet, peaceful and it can make you relax. The road back then was not complicated; it is just one straight drive from one city to another, and during the travel you will be in awe with the magnificent view of the sunset, looking through your cars window is the continuous body of water in shallow turquoise color, smooth and calming waves, it is simply majestic. Currently, a lot of things had changed. The houses directly in front of the beach and along the main highway was replaced by more hotels, restaurants and bars, new houses were built far from the sea, although the simple houses now become bigger because of the boost of growing economic that business offers. The travelling now is no longer that great, all you see are buildings. The tranquility was replaced by busyness, although it gives more life to people. There is always a compromise between staying laid back or embracing the development. Less scenery and serenity for the people but more jobs and opportunity for the rest. We will just need to make sure that the flawless and perfection of the ocean won’t be affected by these changes.