Do you feel it is better for young people leaving school who study further at university or go straight into the workplace? Give your reasons for answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

Nowadays, with the increase in competition amongst young people, it is essential for students to study further in a college rather than working straight after college. This essay will discuss the benefits of studying post-school with an apt example from my experience. There are various advantages to studying after To start with, a student who has just passed from school may not have the necessary skills required by the big corporates. Secondly, in a university, a student develops technical as well as interpersonal skills which later help them to get a job. Thirdly, job comes with high pressures as targets, which the student might not be able to face and it can lead to depression. Moreover, the first selection criteria for a human resource manager is to select candidates which have either a graduate or a post-graduate degree depending on the job role. Finally, to start working, a kid has to know everything in their field of interest which can only be obtained through professional colleges. For instance, a person who desires to become a fashion designer can only practice the necessary skills through a practical approach. In contrast, the situation might force the child to start working straight after school. One example from my experience is that of my friend who had to work right after secondary education as he wanted to support his family who was facing financial problems. In this case, an individual might offer a helping hand to their families in times of distress and opt out of an official degree. On the other hand, athletes do not require any forms of studies. They can start practising full-time straight after their school which turns out to be advantageous for this sportsperson who can dedicate their entire time on their particular sport. In conclusion, I strongly feel that an individual should complete formal studies before entering the job market as these places can be really harsh and can cause mental damage. I also feel that some children who want to support their family are not left with any option than to start working after high-school. The latter can only change through proper upbringing by their parents and an effort to eliminate the urge of being employed so soon.