The top priority of business is making money, they do not need to have social responsibilities.

Nowadays, the question of whether the precedence of commerce is making profit or having responsibility with society becomes an issue which bears some considerations. Some people supposed that it is crucial for businesses to gain a profit and they do not have to be responsible for society. I totally disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, there are a number of reasons why some believe that making money is the primary task that enterprises must do. The first reason is that making a profit is important because to be able to have a firm position in today’s fiercely competitive economic environment. If they are not financially strong enough, they will be eliminated and replaced by others. Next, companies will need a huge budget to invest in improvements, innovations as well as state-of-the-art technologies to work more efficiently and catch up with the recent fast pace of working. In addition to approaching innovations or technologies, the companies also need to expand their business scale so that they are likely to develop strongly. On the other hand, I would hold the opinion that apart from material wealth, they must also consider the responsibility of socializing as part of their must-do task. First of all, they should have policies or regulations to protect workers' rights because workers contribute capacities as well as a grey brain to their company. Additionally, employers or managers should have grants or help workers so they can improve a standard of living more than exploiting them. Secondly, instead of utilizing anyways like using accounting loop- holes to minimize the tax payment, they ought to support the welfare of their nation through a tax system. In particular, because of being able to make products, some companies cause air pollution and water pollution and people in those areas have to suffer from those things. In conclusion, although making money is very important with an enterprise, social responsibilities also need to be taken into consideration as their top priority.