Is it good to use mobile phones in educations institutions. Some institutes already banned the usage. What's your opinion on this?

With a substantial increase in the pace of technology usage, most of the students across the globe have their own mobile phones. While, many educational institutions banned the usage of mobile phone in the campus which is a good idea. It really creates an impact on the quality of learning which enables one’s critical and logical thinking. Restricting phone usage in classroom leads to less distraction and more of critical thinking. Mainly, it’s a total time saver for students and teachers. For Example: We are not allowed to use mobile phones in our primary and secondary schools that is when I learnt many things on myself without relying on internet. Undoubtedly, it helped me to build my logical thinking ability. However, it happened to get used to use my mobile phone during my graduation where I relied on internet for problem solving and ideas for my Projects. It lead to plagiarism as most of the students copied ideas that are available on internet. Definitely, restriction of mobile phones in higher grades is also much more important as that period is very crucial to learn and explore. Usage of internet is definitely a good resource for knowledge while it kills one’s self potential. Also, because of the vast data available it may lead to confusion where students might end up picking the wrong path which may lead to a failure. It’s always a good idea to think before we act and people who rely more on mobile phones and internet are lacking this. Of course, limit/ correct usage of anything will be beneficial. To conclude, mobiles phone usage should be restricted in all educational institutions which builds an enthusiasm to learn things by their own