The today world, people don't get to do their dream job that they expecting since childhood, but to do what their parents recommend

It is extensively accepted that, for most people, their daily working lives will not be spent in their dream jobs. Despite this, I do not feel that people should instead prioritise becoming a high earner above all other concerns. In my opinion, people must do their dream job that were expecting since childhood, because when we are doing a certain job, we must do it honestly, happily, motivately or not being unhappily or getting depressed because someone else recommended it. . However, I believe that there are various other factors one needs to consider when choosing a job. Firstly, one needs to be really interested in the work that the job demands. Without interest, any employee can get bored or find it difficult to cope with the responsibilities. Secondly, organization culture is very important. Working with an organization that emphasizes on employee learning and development can help one grow one’s skill set and progress his or her career. Despite this, some would argue that those people who have families to support should always prioritize earning a high income; after all, it means securing their children's future. Others point out that, as the job market becomes increasingly unstable across the globe, it is vital to earn more and therefore save more. However, I do not agree that a good salary should necessarily be the number one concern for everyone. Too many people become preoccupied with the next pay rise or career move, and eventually become unhappy or even depressed, neither of which helps them to save or to provide for their family. Lastly I want to say that, earning as much money as is humanly possible should not be anyone's main concern. Granted, it arguably brings financial stability, for individuals and for their families, but it is simply not worth tolerating a lifetime of unhappiness at work purely for the money.