The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the primary reason behind global peace is the fear of nuclear attacks as many developed nations are now equipped with atom bombs. However, this technology comes with a lot of advantages than drawbacks which I partially agree with. I will elucidate my views in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, nuclear energy is one of the vital energy and provides high power with minimal cost. Firstly, the transportation cost for the nuclear laboratories is very less because the equipment used in the nuclear power plants are not as heavy as windmills. Secondly, the supreme power of the world will be calculated based on the amount of nuclear energy that each country holds. For instance, even though the United States of America occupies supremacy in many sectors when it comes to defense, Russia plays a crucial role since it has more nuclear weapons than any other country in the world. Hence, the supremacy and supply of a lot of power at minimal cost are the prime advantages of nuclear energy. On the other hand, there are many downsides on the nuclear energy. In-fact, the hazardous level of this energy is always higher when compared to other sources. Even a small failure in the process flow during the production of nuclear energy leads to environmental pollution which in turn causes contamination of natural bodies specifically air which makes breathing impossible for the human beings residing near the power plants. For example, recently, due to some technical issues, there was a small amount of nuclear waste leakage from the laboratory in Visakhapatnam which got mixed with the air and resulted in the death of 500 residents staying near the premises. Moreover, the destructive nature of nuclear weapons provide provides threats to other nations where the energy storage is lesser in quantity. To conclude, although the source of nuclear energy provides benefits like low setup cost and edge over other countries in terms of defense, I believe it has certain negative impacts like the emissions from the nuclear process lead to environmental threats and also influence countries to threaten other countries because of their nuclear strength.