Some people think that using animals for experimentation purpose is cruel, but other people think that it is necessary for the development of science. discuss both the views and give your opinion.

When the topic of using animal for experimentation purpose is discussed, there are two divided opinions. Some people believe that using animal for experiments is a sign of brulatily; whereas, some are of the notion that using animals are essential for the growth of science. Both the views has its own pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both the aspects would be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs. Examining the former view, the primary argument the supportes would put forward is using animal for experiments adversely affects natural cycle of food chain. Nowadays, most of the animals are on the verge of extinction and scientists are using animals for researches would cause disturbance in food chain and also affects humans in a negative way. Moreover, they also believe that animals have the same rights as humans have for living a life. All species including humans are child of our majesty and humans don not have any rights to use animals to develop their science. On the contrary, latter view suggest that, in this fast forward world, there are many disease developing everday and to find out the cure of it, animals are important factor. Any new drug which is formed in laboratory need a validation process to ensure the effects of drug. Due to this, they use animals for the testing. Furthermore, they also say that animals like rabbit and mouse are really huge in number across the world. So, it is okay to use them for experiment purpose as they have the same structure as humans. For an instance, pharmaceutical company Zydus use rabbits to see the effects of drug which cure the COVID-19. Thus, to conclude and give my opinion, I would say that using animals for the development of science in a certain numbers is the best way to overcome this situation. In a bigger picture, animals could save from the extinction and growth of science would not be affected.