The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages.

The start of the 19th century gave birth to the nuclear age. During this period many countries adapted the technology for research and defense consequently some succeeded in creating warfare artillery. Though the weapons are a threat to mankind, it is also accredited for maintaining peace. In my opinion, this technology should be used for the betterment of society as it is affordable and its advantages surpass the disadvantages when used responsibly. Firstly, nuclear is very dangerous if exposed, and experiments are costly as special labs are needed. If the energy is not channeled in the right direction it can have catastrophic effects. It is well known that the warfare using this technology creates detrimental results which are evident in the case of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Many lost their lives and generations were affected as an outcome. Even though specialized laboratories are created, due to unforeseen events if exposed it results in danger to the people. For instance, in Japan due to a tsunami, the nuclear site was compromised which lead to the deaths of many. On the other hand, it's the need of the hour to harbor new methods for cleaner and substantial energy. Nuclear is an economical source to generate electricity which would help provide light to remote places. In the field of medicine nuclear is used to treat many knows and unknown diseases, in addition to diagnosing problems. A nuclear echocardiogram is an effective way to find blockages and damages related to the heart. In conclusion, although there are many dangerous factors in the use of nuclear, the advantages clearly outweigh. All technologies that are not used responsibly can have undetermined effects and hence it is our responsibility to use them for a good cause.