by punishing murders with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is a better punishment for murderers.

The execution of killers has been practiced for many years in bygone eras. Most people are convinced that sentencing to death can be taken as committing murder too, so they believe that life imprisonment is more rational retribution for killers. I firmly believe that capital punishment should be abolished and altered on locking up in jail. To commence with, the death penalty is an absolute rejection of human's fundamental rights. It is an atrocious and unethical method of penalty where premeditated murder of a human-being by the judiciary justified with administration of justice. Whilst, capital punishment crosses out the right to life. Furthermore, it is non-exclusive that the innocent person can be accused by mistake, for instance, there have been many cases where guiltless people were imposed to the death because of improper handling of evidence and false witness. Thus, in contemporary civilization, the death penalty is inappropriate and should be completely eliminated. Hence, life imprisonment is a reasonable replacement of the death penalty. This way of retribution can help not only avoid the irreparable consequences, but also the convicts will have ample time to repent and become a better citizen. Additionally, the fear of being incarcerated for eternity Can be served as the most powerful deterrent which inhibits criminals from committing a crime in their later life. In fact, many studies have showed the effectiveness of this method and a noticeable dwindling in the number of murder cases. In conclusion, capital punishment is the most inhumane and unethical concept existed which may lead to the detrimental outcome, therefore, it should be excluded as a punishment. I believe that, the imprisoning murderers is the most constructive and appropriate penalty that can be implemented in modern society.