Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Nowadays, due to improving international transportation systems and globalization, it has become easier to reach imported foods and supermarkets stocked food from abroad day by day. The issue of selling imported food in supermarkets has become a matter of discussion. Some people believe that only local food products ought to sell in supermarkets. I totally disagree with this idea for some reason I will outline it below. The main reason why I believe both domestic foods and imported foods should be sold in supermarkets is the increasing variety of products. Because of climate and geographical conditions, every crop can not grow up every region. Also, the country may not have sufficient land to farm. Therefore, a lot of countries depend on other countries for supplying food in order to adequate nutrition for people. To give a good example on the subject Russia owing to having a cold climate, lots of sort of foods, such as tomato, strawberry, lemon, are imported from Turkey. Consequently, Russians consuming fresh vegetables and fruits can be healthier. Moreover, imported products contribute to food culture. Local people can meet world cuisines. A further reason is the impact on the economy. Providing that no food trade is done between countries, many sectors and lines of business are adversely affected. both people working in food import and developed regions by doing this work may be negatively influenced. To illustrate nuts that are grown effortlessly owing to suitable climate conditions in Turkey are imported by overseas countries. In this way, while importing countries reach the nuts that less money than the cost of raising, Turkey that export provides financial income. In conclusion, I think that foods produced from overseas sell in the supermarket is necessary, because of the diversity of food and economic profit.