Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others think that they should allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

In the advanced world, undergraduates are completely accessible to opt for the stream they want in their bachelors. However, humans have diverse beliefs over this statement as a number of think that students study solely those books compatible with new techniques like science and technology instead of their likes. Personally, I reckon that both are equally beneficial according to their insterests; while science and technology subjects have enormous merits rather than else. To commence with other courses such as arts, commerce, beauty & culture, architecture, fashion designing and so on, these all have a significant place in the modern future. To illustrate, beautician or designer are heading faster than technicians. The famous celebrities hire their personal makeup man and a designer. In addition, charted accountant and architects are on the top of the demand list as they must be available for every business and structure of any buildings. As an illustration, cities are covered with high-rise structures that could only be a plan by the architects. To embark with the science and technology theme which also has immense value over others. To discover a new science or advance technique to use any manual work, only science and technology use that time. For example, today mankind has the various machine to operate at home like washing machines, oven, vacuum cleaner and a plethora of equipment. Furthermore, satellites and aeroplanes are also the inventions of scientists; for instance, this improved transportation helped individuals to travel overseas; similarly, the satellites are placed in the universe to get weather information. Hence, these all are created by those learners of science and technology. To conclude, subject matter except science and technology are used at small scale comparatively science used at a large scale. Therefore, both have their own standards. I strongly believe that student should allow studying whatever they want as per their thinking or choices. It must result beneficial for their future.