The Technology is used to monitor what people are saying and doing. In many cases people are unaware that this is happening. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The aim of this essay is to discuss if advantages are more important than the disadvantages that being monitored provides. It is widely known that technology’s largest use is monitoring people. There are several advantages in this kind of tracking. Firstly, they don’t want to spy citizen, their job is to protect them. There are no differences among this practice and putting security cameras in order to control what happened around our houses when we are not at home. Certainly, government security must have a motivation for outlining a specific person. Secondly, populations don’t know if their phones are being controlled or not, so it doesn’t influence their habits. And What if a cellphone tracking would run out a terroristic attack? Would you still be so disappointed? Probably not. On the other hand, this attitude may destroy the concept of privacy. In our lives, everyone uses daily their phones for chatting or call their friends and the feeling of being spied in these moments it’s very uncomfortable. This topic reminds me to a well-known film called “The Big Brother”. The main character, Bob, lives a life that is constantly watched by strangers who are hidden behind a computer. At the end, he finds all those secrets cameras that have always spied him. He become crazily mad about this and starts to destroy everything. Indeed, there was no reason to control him, he was figured to be an ordinary man. In conclusion, I think that governments should continue to use technologies in order to avoid possible disasters that could make our lives in danger. Although, this must not become a motivation to spy and control anyone.