The technology has been changed during the last 50 years, meanwhile our daily life, habit, communication have been tranformed. Inventions of traditional communication methods and habits have been replaced with new ways. Some people believe that, in the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books.

In the next decade, people can access online contents such as books, newspaper. I strongly agree with this idea but users of online platforms will pay a small amount for reaching tons of materials. In my opinion, online materials can be carried easily and they are very portable. We have extremely high memory capacity to store this virtual literature. You can take and carry all books you need to read with a small flash memory. In addition, this kind of newspaper and books don’t have printing costs. Therefore they are very affordable if you compare to physical ones. Also, you don’t need storage areas to hide such as book shelfs or newspaper stands. Because they are quite compact. If you have an e-reading device or some flash memory sticks, storing will not be a problem for readers. and They can use places for living instead of paper storage. Moreover, people can search online materials with softwares and they can reach what they want with only simple key words. This way of searching is far better than manual scanning for information. Thus people will tend to prefer ones instead of printed newspapers and books. One the other hand, this type of resources have editorial, writing expenses. For example, being a writer of a book and producing precious context is pretty important for online platforms. Therefore people have to pay the efforts of writers for eligible content. Otherwise nobody can produce something valuable without paying living outgoings. In conclusion, I full-heartedly agree with the idea and reaching qualified books and newspapers with virtual ways when you want sounds great. But, people have to give some financial support to producers, writers, editors. And even online platforms have running costs like domain and dns bills. Hence people should pay at least for appreciation of all valuable efforts.