The subject of punishment due to offences has become a complex issue in contemporary society, with some considering that juvenile criminals should be penalized as opposide to others who opine that their parents ought to be punished instead of the children.

The subject of punishment due to offences has become a complex issue in contemporary society, with some considering that juvenile criminals should be penalized as opposide to others who opine that their parents ought to be punished instead of the children. While some people argue that children who offend should be penalized, I believe that there is no justification for this. On the one hand, I support the people who think that children ought to be punished for their crimes. The predominant reason associated with disobedience is that there some children they can want to be free, which is why they do not listen to their parent’s advices. For instance, parents bann something for their children, however; they give more preference to break their parent’s rulers so that they can feel that they are in freedom. Another noteworthy factor is that the immature people can commit a crime without understanding because they can be under the pressure of their peers. To be more specific, they can be surrounded by malefactor friends, and therefore they can also tend to lawbreaking unintentionlly. On the other hand, I understand that why some people consider that the parents whose child is offender should be penalized. Firstly, some parents may rather busy for their work, as consequence of which they can hardly find any time in order to spend their children’s upbringing. To cite an example, these parents are likely to come home late when their children can already have slept. Secondly, there some parents who can be less interested in their children because they can think about only themselves. To cite an example, they may some problems, which they can forget their children’s one while trying to solve them. By way of concluion, regarding the aforementioned factors, although some believe that parents should be punished becouse of their offender children, I agree with the others who think juvenile malefactors should be responsible for their own crimes.