The study covering information about quantity of water which is used in two various countries (Brazil and Congo), from 1990 to 2000 shows that the most part of water was used by agriculture.

At the beginning of the period, approximately 5, 00 km3 water used for agriculture, and it rised rapidly to 500km3 during 40 years. After that it continued rising till 2000, from 1, 000 km3 to 3, 000 km3. In 20th century, roughly 200 km3 water used for industry. Next almost it not changed between 1900 and 1940, but after that year it grew sharply by the end of the period approximately at 1, 200 km3. Between 1900 and 2000, equal amounts of water were used for domestic and industrial purposes. After that amount of water which is used for domestic use was increased dramatically to 200 km3 untill 2000. As well as, population of Brazil was more than Congo's population to 170. 8 million. And irrigated land was more in Brazil than Congo. For this reasons, water consumption per person was more too in Brazil to 351 m3.