In these day and age, some people believe that children have too much freedom. However, in my take of this, kids do not have enough freedom.

Many people believe that, today, children spend most of their times on their screens. This screentime addiction can be seen on buses, at restaurants, and even at family parties. In addition, because of so much freedom some kids bully other peers either online or at school. But, many children spend their basic times for study. They go to school and after school, they go to extra lessons that parents push them to join so that they able to go to a good institute later. They feel like prisoners with their planned lives. Recent study shows that kids are more controlled than they have ever been. 20 years before children were played after school with their friends with no adults around. Most parents are too scared from this situation. Some parents also gave mobile phone to their kids for know where their kids are at all times. This kind of parents are known as a helicopter parent. Also, parents post their young children`s pictures on social medias like Instagram without their kid`s permission. Some people think it restricts children`s freedom. And some parents always check homework of their kids. It can also make a young human feel less free. To conclude, I think that children have lack of freedom. Children need to be away from mature to develop their social skills. Later in life, they will have problems, when they are told to be an adult, because they have never learnt how to be independent and free.