Economic prosperity would not make individuals happy, when in cultures that have already gathered great wealth. Some people believe that money is not important for being happy, this wealth gap makes people more depressed. Yes it is true, but i complitely disagree with this view.

One scientist says that we need basic things such as, food, air, water, and shelter to be more satisfied. For a lot of people more wealth means being better able to have these basic needs. As a result of this, the quality of education will improve. After that more people will be more free time. And people can spend more their times with their family and friends. It is useful for society too. Because, free time with family and friends makes society more content. Also, consumerism can increase, because people like to look and feel beautiful. And people like newest of all things. Increased wealth will also help to improve\develop roads and transports. Because, it saves people time and prevents road fatalities. In conculision, it is not easy for people being happy without economic prosperity. If people have great wealth without basic needs such as, water, fresh air, gas, health, and etc, they can not be happy. Person always wants the best of everything. So I think economic well-being is an important part of being happy