in today's digital era, children are less active in their free time than in the past. therefore, sports lessons must be mandatory in schools.

Many teenagers indeed become more inactive than before which often seem compatible with the less active influenced by virtual and moveless social networks instead of doing activities in which they can burn more calories. While I completely agree that more time at school should be allocated to sports lessons, I believe that sport must be a necessary program at schools. However, I would argue that such subjects should be optional instead of compulsory. For a variety of reasons, it would be true to say that doing physical exercise might offer a range of benefits for a kid's educational development. Firstly, adding athletics activity time in school helps children learn discipline and work with others as a team and leading to strengthening stamina, flexibility, and building up a better body. Plus, this is where the interactive activities take on the role of strengthening social relationships. For instance, in real life people must devote a huge amount of time to work, therefore learning how to cooperate with others and team skills ought to be taught from childhood. On the other hand, I do not believe that such educational programs have to be mandatory in a school. Admittedly, having one of the drawbacks of forcible sports classes in school is simply unrealistic. For instance, sometimes that sports lesson is a waste time of valuable studying time. Teachers should pay more attention to academic subjects like mathematics and physics that students are usually weak. In conclusion, it is true that physical activities help children to grow up healthier and improve mental well-being, but in my opinion, it would be wiser to make such programs elective instead of obligatory.