The spread of MNCs and the increase in globalisation produce positive effects for everyone

It can be seen that multinational companies have opened in every corner of the world. The increase of these companies and globalisation has a positive effect for everyone. I partially agree with this Statement. This essay will discuss positive and negative effects of spread of MNCs. To begin with, there are numerous positive impact of these companies for local people. First and foremost is employment. As these companies provide job opportunity to those local individuals where these companies are located. They provide livelihood and basic necessities to peoole. Secondly, these companies have also made a good impact on people's status. People can buy everything like branded clothes and other things, under a one roof. They do not need to walk shop to Shop for different things. Also they can make payment through credit cards and they do not need carry money with them hence, it would be safe for them. Next to it, in case of natural calamities, these companies do volunteer work by joining shoulder with government as they can provide food, shelter and clothes to those people who have lost there shelter because of natural disasters. Hence these companies play a great role in these situations. On the other hand, there are also some negative impacts of these companies. Firstly, these companies had closed the business of local people like small shopkeepers. They can be loss of there small businesses as most of the people like to buy everything from MNCs. Moreover, environmental issues are also the result of these companies as they do multilayer packaging to lure the customers. They use non biodegradable products for packing such as plastic material which produces the air pollution. Probing further, these companies also enhances the throw away culture and masses do not like to recycle the things. For instance, they throw old things instead of get repairing them. As a result these things make a heap of garbage and causes the spread of harmful diseases. In conclusion, I would reiterate that MNCs have great positive effects for everyone but it's negative part could not be ignored The government and local people should do joint work to observe it's negative impact.