Argument: Some people think traditional games are better than modern games in helping children develop their abilities.

In this modern era, there has been discussion among people that traditional games are actually better than the modern games in developing childrens abilities. I am the part of both worlds, where I have seen traditional games as well as modern games. I believe traditional games are more helpful in growing children’s skills in terms of mind as well as physical. In the past, children used to play traditional games more like physical games like cricket, kabaddi, hide n seek, etc. Although, there was no technology, children developed all skills with time. For example, there are so many famous cricketers like Don Bradmon, Sachin Tendulkar, who grew up playing traditional games, as a result they developed tactics to play which kind of shot to which type of ball. With the tactics, they were continuously involved in physical training to be fit for the game. Also, in traditional times, children used to plan to gather and play with friends, neighbors, family leading to develop social skills, where as modern times are lost into their online world of games, In this present times of technology, there are thousands of gaming developers who put their effort to develop some innovative games which will help children in developing skills in some way or the other. Though they have easy accesss to improve their tactic skills in online world, but they are leaving traditional games far behind. There is zero physical training to maintain their body leading to laziness as well as health problems. For example, children these days are so involved in their smartphones, they are damaging their eyes by continuously looking at their screen, as a result they have to wear spectacles. Almost, 60% of children of this generation are wearing glasses according to research done by Medical Council of Canada. In conclusion, I believe children these days should take advantage of the techonology by giving only specific time to the online games and giving special time to focus on their their health fitness which can improve their overall personality.