The society is based on rules and laws. The society would not function well if individuals were free to do whatever they want.

It is believed that societies that were free to do the actions they want instead of being based on laws of government would struggle to develop. While I think that societies actually need these rules to develop, I also believe that people could develop in some cases without governmental laws. On the one hand, policies that governments are introducing can encourage progress among citizens easily, I think. If people were allowed to control themselves, it would not be guaranteed that actions which these people might take would benefit to all people equally, which means that people would make choices regardless of the rights of other people to improve their life quality, for example. I therefore think that governmental laws which are mainly introduced depending on benefits of whole people are necessary for development. On the other hand, people doing everything they think to be true may also result in advantages in some cases that governments may sometimes challenge to do. The first reason is that even though governmental officials analyse the current situation of their public to announce new laws, there may be some aspects which these officials may overlook, thus perhaps resulting in another challenges to people. This seems to me that these overlooked aspects may force people to take some necessary steps to deal with these problems on their own, which would otherwise cannot be done by governments. Secondly, only living upon laws and rules may put these nations in a dependent mode, which urges me think that at least a little freedom given to these people may promote the feeling of independence among the people. In conclusion, although living in a society that is dependent on laws or rules of governments can be beneficial, I would disagree that without these laws, these people would collapse.