The similarities between the internet and television

Some people think that internet and television are very different from each other on the other hand I see many similar points between them. I would like to explain these similarities in this essay. First of all, there are many things going on all around the world and effect us in many different way hence, we need to keep up with the news. In order to follow the new happenings, announcements and innovations we have to reach the news. Therefore, some of people directly check them on internet while the others watch them on TV. Either this way or that way, we hear from the news and obtain the desired information. Secondly, there are various of trends on social media and it is inevitable not to be aware of them since we see them on TV or find them on internet. To be a part of those conversations or distract our minds for a moment, we turn on TV or surf on internet. Lastly, there are countless of films, series therefore, many channels and online platforms to watch any of them. Furthermore, this became a n industry. Because as we know, everyone needs to relax and have some good spare time. In order to spend their leisure time by having fun, many individual prefer to watch videos. So, they watch them on TV or on internet. As a conclusion, both of them have the similar parts in common and are a way to reach outside of our world.