The role of women is changing in the world/ the role of women is changing in the past 20 years, to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last twenty years, the women empowerment and employment has gone through rapid changes and more women are working in different aspects of society than ever. This is owing to increased financial pressure and better awareness. In this essay I shall argue why such a shift is for the betterment of the world. It is now accepted that young women should find work just like men; indeed to rely totally on parents' financial support is no longer an option for most families. Likewise, women continue their jobs after marriage since the financial pressure of setting up a house and a reasonable standard of living often requires more than one income. Analysis shows that now almost 50% of jobs are occupied by women compared to 37% twenty years ago. Furthermore, twenty years ago it was common for women to give up jobs once they had children and devote their time to caring for their children. But this is no longer the case and provision of child care facilities and day nurseries have removed much of the child-rearing burdon that used to fall on mothers. However these facilities come at a cost and often require more than one salary to be afforded. Of course, there are limits to how much time should be spent away from home and ideal scenario would be for one parent to have a part-time job. Nonetheless, survival in this era is not possible without both members of the family earning and contributing their share. In my opinion, this extra money could provide better for their children and therefore, the role that women came to possess is crucial, critical and compulsory right now.