the role of technology is becoming more and more important

The world is changing. Since we are living today in an electronic information age, the role of technology is becoming more and more important. In one side, it is easier to be connected by technology. However, disadvantages still appeared. That's why we have to carefully consider its benefits and drawbacks. There is no doubt that high-tech brings us countless of advantages. For instance, network has enabled people to access to the worldwide web so that they can search for priceless information from numerous fields from all over the world. Furthermore, we can use internet to communicate with relatives and friends who live faraway much easier, with no cost. In addition, for the elderly, television is a great source of both entertainment and information with weather forecast, musical programs, movies and news. Information age has created an easier lifestyle, and nobody can deny it. Nevertheless, the high-tech devices has surely opened the door to another world but those amusing tools are extremely easy to addicted too. Naturally, TV is designated in the first place to help people relax and refresh their mind so the majority of its content is entertaining with the goal to keep you watching. It goes the same with social network and internet. The more time you spend to "entertain", the more time you lost. Moreover, once somebody get addicted, he can't spend enough time for his social circle, which lengthen the gap between people. In conclusion, although technology help entertain and gets things easier, it does not mean that all people are happy. I strongly believe that information age and technology create opportunities, but only opportunities, and nothing more. In brief, it's people who make their choice on what benefit them and what not.