Students in a school should learn academic subjects and pass exams. Other skills such as cookery, dressmaking, and woodwork learnt well from family and friends

In this modern era, all the schools follow the same patterns in the academic years, which is to teach students about the subject and take exams. While some people think that besides academic subjects students learn other skills such as cooking, dressmaking and woodwork from their close ones, other people not agree with them. This essay will discuss a reason for both aspects of the statement, all the explanations described in the following paragraphs. To embarks with, learning other skills such as cooking, craft and fashion related, which very beneficial for students, which will be more helpful for them in the long run. If schools start to teach these types of skills to their children in extra lectures, students become more independent. The University of Gujarat in India for example started providing free classes of cooking, fashion and wooden arts on their campus in 2019. Since after taking these steps in their university, all students took part in various classes because it will be helpful. Therefore, these types of evidence prove that despite learning new skills in schools and universities, students become a more independent and better person ever than before. On the other hand, the number of people who agree with the statement that skills related to cooking, crafting and costume making is not reached by teachers in the classes, students learn from their love ones like their families and friends. Because schools only teach subjects like maths, science and more, they do not have any time for other activities. For instance, a result of a survey in 79 universities and institutions from all around the world found that over 89% of students agreed that they learnt all skills, which were not teaching in rooms by their relatives. Indeed, schools and classes designed for academic courses, not for skills, which is a reason for people who think that skills learn from families not in the class. To conclude, although no matter where everyone learns skills from schools or families, skills play vital roles in the long run. If schools started to teach skills such as cookery, dressmaking and woodwork on their campus, it will no doubt creates a number of positive impacts on the lives of pupils in the long run.