The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What are merits of this trend? Do merits overweigh demerits?

Food is the necessity of every person's life. In this modren era, the trend of packed cuisines is increasing on daily basis and, humans lifestyle humongously changed at a great stretch. The advantages of the processed food overnumber its disadvantages, both of which will be elaborated in subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, after consuming of processed food people face various types of health issues such as, obesity, heart diseases etcetera. Due to this food have high cholesterol which would be deleterious for health. For example, a survey was conducted be world Health Organization in 2016, and the revealed that 40% of masses get many heart diseases after taking over consumption of processed food. However, there are number of merits of convenience cuisines. It is portable to at any place with the individuals because, it has no chance to spread out easily and people can carry with them easily wherever they go such as on long travels and spend leisure time in their holidays. Moving further, this food is beneficial for jobbers as, people who are working they have always hectic schedule that's why they have no enough time to cook food by themselves so, this is the better option for them. For instance, a report published by various scholars and they reaveald that 50% of processed food is purchased by the masses who are jobbers. Moreover, this cuisine is available round the clock and individuals are able to buy these items any time at any place. So, people have not any difficulties to buy this. To conclude, the expansion of the chain of the packed food brand not only provides benefits by making modern life convenient, whereas, it has a negative impact on the health of masses by over consumption of processed food. Hence, the merits of packed food definitely overshadow the demerits.