The restoration of old building in big cities receives enormous government spendings. They should spend money on new housing and road development.

Many governments around the world are running plans to restore old buildings is there Major cities. However, lots of people think that this money should be used to upgrade and create new infrastructure, like roads or new housing areas. I completely agree with this statement. Of course, there are certain benefits to renovate old buildings, especially those in major cities. First of all, if the buildings chosen to be restored carry some significant cultural representation, then I believe we should try to restore as many of them as possible. we need to keep these buildings to educate younger generations of the architecture of older times. Secondly, if the buildings’ inner structures are able to accommodate people, I believe it would be more cost-effective to restore old buildings than to build new ones. This will help the government to save the budget to use for other purposes. However, there are still reasons why I think that the restoration of old buildings is a waste of money. To developing countries whose budgets are still limited and their infrastructure are still yet to be developed, they should focus more on upgrading roads and building New residential areas. This is because, in these countries, the number of people migrating to major cities in search of jobs is still ever-increasing. Therefore, the top priority of these countries should be to accommodate these people. Furthermore, no matter how one restores a building, it would not be on par with a newly-built one. I believe there is no Point in forcing people to live in a restored building if there is enough economic resources To build a new one. In conclusion, although I believe that the restoration of old buildings is of cultural importance to protect the heritage of a country, I think that, especially to developing Countries, it is more crucial to improve the infrastructure first