the responsibilities stakeholders have in companies that implement business practices that benefit society such as corporate social responsibility (CSR).

Companies responsible for not only its stakeholders or stockholders but also for society. Doesn’t it hears like a “corporate owners are responsible for society”. Because they are the people who make decision of the company. So, It means the stockholders have responsible for social. Moreover, they have responsible for environment. Once we have known it, we have to know how they make decisions, in other hand what are the factors of their decision. First of all and obviously their choice is based on earnings. If they don’t take care on income who cares it? Secondly, they must notice social rating, it will be a self-reliant appraisal of an organization’s social conduction using a standardized rating scale – in terms of the ‘risk of not reaching social mission’ or ‘the likelihood of contributing social value’¹. Nowadays, in business world we often uses the acronym “CSR”. So what is means? CSR stands for corporate social responsibility, which is significant factor of successful company. Also it helps companies to be a conscious of what their impact on aspects of society, involving social, economic and environmental. Doing something for the society is good, but why they need to do these works that spends income, which is their priority. Are they doing it because they really love us? Maybe. Nevertheless, I don’t think so. They do these because it is a chance to advertise the company and products. Moreover, some law requires them to do something for social benefit. Even though these reasons are enough to do something for social prosperity, these are not main reason. It is expected to convince the customers that ‘the company is reliable and responsible’. Alan Greenspan once said “When trust is lost, a nations ability to transact business is palpably undermined”, which implies business is based on trust. Most of companies believe loyal purchasers are less price sensitive. Research shows the more loyal a customer tends to be, the higher customer profitability is obtained². In my vision that is the reason why they striving to be a leader in CSR. CSR not only supposed to gain customers belief but also help company. In business world “Starbucks” is leader in CSR. CSR can build competitive advantage over competitors that Starbucks gain more competitive advantage by engaging in CSR into every part the company. Specially, the corporate concentrates on their suppliers (coffee farmers) and partners (employees) which they have run business as consistently together³. CSR makes employees and employers to feel more connected to the environment and inspire them by showing how they are impacting society, economics etc. That is the secret of why “Starbucks” is leading in CSR while others striving to lead. This paper discussed that the stockholders have responsibilities for social benefit. To conclude the researches show that companies have responsibilities for social benefit and they need to implement business practices such as CSR. Moreover, “Starbucks” example shows us CSR helps company, it increases their income and raises morale. In the other hand stakeholders receiving benefit from CSR.