It is better for schools to spend money on tablets for their students rather than books. Do you agree

In modern days, technology is becoming more and more common in our daily life. From household appliances to mobile phones to help us keep in touch with our loved ones. Because of that, tablets in educational environments for students can have a huge impact on their performance. On one hand, tablets are way smaller and compact compared to books and much easier to carry around. Tablets can also contain more books and can help organized them way better than traditional books. Not to mention, it can also provide tools which can help students a lot like calculator or notes to remind them of their homework. On the other hand, tablets can also have a negative impact if misuse. Without proper management, students can use it to play games for long periods. It can present a distraction that will break student’s concentration like a message from a friend or a game they have installed. Not to mention the cost to repair if students are careless with their tablets. I think that schools should spend money on tablets for students because they are more convenient and can be a great benefit if managed and used correctly.