Reflection after your seventh lesson

Firstly, let me introduce myself. My name is Le Ngoc Quyen. Currently I am a student in the English team of grade 11 at Que Vo 1 high school. My learning method before I got ivolved in Mr. Dien’s IELTS class was totally unproductive. At that time, I did not fully understand the usage of the words, phrases or sentences and had a limited lexical resource as well, which resulted in the fact that I did not know how to make use of the right words and grammar to form a correct sentence when I first joined in the IELTS class. Furthermore, I was not used to working in groups to discuss problems, giving my own opinions and asking for help with tricky questions previously, I did not comprehend how things work and found it quite difficult to give a clear explanation for given issues. However, since my taking Mr. Dien’s classes I saw a complete change in myself and my way of studying, especially after the seventh lesson. Mr. Dien has taught me a large amount of new understanding which is really helpful and practical. Thanks to working in pairs and groups, I become more confident and finally can express my own view, discuss problems thoroughly and point out classmates’ mistakes. I am now able to write longer sentence without having trivial mistakes. I also learned how to form my ideas through linear thinking with a view to making my outlines more logical. My classmates are quite active in each lesson, although there are some people who are still close-mouthed. My most favourite part of the course is working on vocabulary projects in the summer given that these projects help me have a wider vocabulary. Although having a hard time and troubles with the long-lasting projects, I also took great pride in finishing them. During the projects, I had chances of comprehending words, phrases, idioms and knowing more about new ones. After these projects, I feel myself more well-informed and also notice that all my grades of the tests in the English team improve significantly. In conclusion, after the seventh lesson, I have learned a lot of things. But now I find our class is a little crowded, which I think Mr. Dien should take into consideration to ensure the productivity of class performances. I hope that each of us will try our best to learn to ameliorate our study and realize our goals.