The reading discusses the benefit of imposing high taxes on cigarettes and other unhealthy products and the author listed three reasons to support this idea.

Other than a traditional way of buying new things, the latest trend is to buy and sell pre-loved items. While purchasing second-handed items save money, we are also saving the environment by reusing these items that are still in good condition. Firstly, buying a Pre-loved item do not make a hole in our wallets. We could not only get what we want in a good and usable condition, but also get it at a much affordable price since they are not brand new goods, recently, i came across a thrift store and found a handbag that i have been searching for a long time, it is no longer available in the retail shops as the overseas manufacturer does not produce the same design anymore. I bought that Pre-loved bag at half the original price. Secondly, choosing to reuse whenever possible is a great move towards the greener earth. Due to, it eliminates the need to burn unwanted items which contribute to global warming, for example, we have seen huge piles of trash in the documentary which are made of litter as well as unwanted items. If we could reuse those clothing and items that are still in good condition, we could decrease the size of trash piles, which in turn, will reduce the amount of CO2 produced by the burn. To sum up, opting to use second-handed products allow us to buy things we want at a much cheaper price. Moreover, this move could slow down the rate of global warming without us putting effort into it. Thus, it is definitely a positive development.