It is better for students to know how to solve problems they will deal with in their future life. Other believe students should learn how to find undiscovered problems.

It is considered by some people that students should be able to address the questions that will arise in their academic and professional lives, while others argue that school-goers should be taught how to conduct research and be able to come up with their own original findings. In my opinion, I believe it is necessary that all students be able to tackle the problems they are bound to encounter in the future and only in higher education level should learners learn to make new discoveries. On the one hand, for a significant number of students, having the necessary skills and knowledge to deal with future problems is all they need. There are many jobs that only require employees to apply what they have learnt from school and if these employees are forced to learn how to find undiscovered problems, it will be a waste of time and effort. A mechanic only with the knowledge related to vehicles that he learnt from schools, for instance, can still repair cars properly without having to discover anything new about car engines or vehicles. On the other hand, knowing how to find the answers to unsolved questions, students can make significant contributions to society. If learners are given lessons on research methodology and consequently have the ability to carry out successful primary research, they will not only expand the human knowledge, but help tackle the unsolved problems as well. Nevertheless, only learners with a thorough knowledge of the subjects and good logical thinking skills can successfully conduct in-depth research into a new problem. Research methodology courses, therefore, should only be offered to undergraduate and graduate students. In conclusion, it is true that teaching students to find something that has never been discovered can give them a chance to contribute to the development of society, be that as it may, I personally argue that students should only learn to discover and construct original ideas in higher education courses, and it is more significant that students are able to deal with the issues arising in their future life properly.