SOME PEOPLE SAY NOW THERE IS LESS COMMUNICATION BETWEEN THE FAMILY MEMBERS THAN IN THE PAST.

Humans have developed a tendency to socialize only to an extent that gives them some fruitful results. Not only this, there is a lack of time due to the rat race to achieve the desires. Thus I strongly believe that these are some of the factors which surely impact the communication within family members. Lets begin with the teenagers, they are generally engrossed in their own life with the will of they know it all. So they hardly spend time sharing or discussing with the family. Not only this there is also a barrier of generation gap which gives them a feeling of being misunderstood. Moreover if talked about the elder generation they are pissed off in managing the responsibilities which results in compromise with family discussions. Now a days it has become a common pattern in the majority of the families that everyone meets at night due to busy life and the tiredness and stress of the whole day somewhere shrinks the communications. However technology has played a vital role in this. New inventions prove to be a boon in many ways but it has killed the family time somewhere or the other. Talking about mobile phones which are an integral part has made things more virtual. As a result of this, folks living in the same house communicate via messages through mobile. One on one interactions have reduced drastically. Even if a member is sitting with the family they are continuously busy with any of the electronic devices which makes others feel as if they are talking to walls. Playing games which used to spread a sense of happiness and increase bonding within the family is replaced with virtual games. Where in human is more happy playing with the computer. In order to summarize, I surely believe that day by day the situation is getting worse and communication is reducing. But there is always a scope of improvement and this can be enhanced by minimalistic efforts of the individuals and understanding the importance of family.