The rate of crime is higher in cities than in rural areas. discuss and give your opinion why and ways to reduce crime

In recent times, the lawlessness in most societies is mostly higher in metropolitan cities than the suburban areas. This growing case is a worrisome factor that plagues cities as all sorts of crimes are committed from petty theft to elaborate, sometimes dark and dangerous murders, heists, thefts, drug related offences, etc. In my opinion, the quest for easy and quick money is a major point in the rise of the breakdown of law and order in the cities. The metropolitan bustle and fast life are attractive to many people from different parts of the world. Everyone wants to make it big in the city, live the urban style by any means possible even to the detriment of others. The easy lure of evil, its appeal and quick earnings is not easy to ignore even the most pious have been tempted by this aspect. Living in the urban town is not cheap either compared to the rural areas where things are easier and cheaper. The suburban areas are usually smaller communities with everybody knowing each other, therefore infraction is little or barely existent. The high rate of unemployment is also a key influence in the development and also under employment which means although an individual has a job it is a low paying job which can barely take care of necessities. The main ways to reduce lawlessness is to boost the employment rate in the society and reduce the number of minimum wage jobs. This will encourage more people to work in order to earn a decent living. Also the government should raise social amenities in the cities from parks to recreational centres so that young people can have fairly decent leisure and physical activities whenever they are bored or inactive. I believe these and many more suggestions would reduce case rate. When people become more engaged by education, work or social activities and they have less financial worries definitely violations will reduce in the metropolis.