The raise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern lifestyle. What ae the advantages of this trend. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s fast-paced world, consumption of fast food has increasingly grown. Lack of time for preparing food and the cheaper cost for these food beside the side effects such as obesity and diabetes are two sides of this new trend. It is obvious that the health is far more important than its positive points. Nowadays in this machine era, devoting enough time for nutritious and healthy meals is difficult and people prefer to spend less money on their food. It is in result of the pressure in workplace and lack of time that leads people to fast food which is made fast and also does not cost too much. For example, a McDonald’s burger is much cheaper and available in short time in compare to a homemade tuna salad. Therefore, it seems to be a wise decision to pick up fast food among other choices to continue our activities. On the other hand, we cannot deny the bad effects of fast food on our health. These kind of food contains high amount of sugar and fat which are two main reasons for illnesses. A scientific research has proven that the more balanced diet we follow, the healthier we would be. So that consuming less fast food results a better body health. To conclude, eating fast food has had great growth in this modern life and has become kind of lifestyle. While these unhealthy food are delicious, less expensive and fast- ready, but they are incredibly dangerous for body function. So it is clear that the disadvantages of fast food overweigh the advantages.