The quantity of children in each family over the past decades were more than when compared to family size in the modern world

The quantity of children in each family over the past decades were more than when compared to family size in the modern world. Although there were some drawbacks of having several children, I still believe that the benefits involed were more. The first thing I mentioned about advantages of living a large family is communication. That is to say, the children that grow up in families with more people show better social behaviour and can easily enhance their relationship at school and society. A good illustration this is teamwork activities at school, which student coming from big families could probably adopt themselves sooner. Secondly, when children had grown up, parents would not feel lonely because the members would be more and bigger. Furthermore, the children could collaborate to work together. For example, elder brothers could take care of children when their parents went to work, and also younger brothers learned many things from them. However, the disadvantages cannot be ignore. To begin with, by increasing the number of children in families, the amount of necessities to support their needs should be quite enough. Therefore, provide all facilities to live are more likely easier to small families. Take a house for living parents and children together as an example, providing that how much families are small the houses have sufficient rooms to leave, but in big families' children would be share rooms together and less freedom. To sum up, large families certainly had their drawbacks, but it is visible that the benefits outweighed in long term. In my opinion, this saying is always true: “ the more the merrier”.