In some places like Japan it is required to wear uniforms all throughout high school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of wearing uniforms in school. Or what are the advantages and disadvantages of wearing a uniform?

It is true that some countries like Japan or Mongolia they require to wear school uniforms while in other countries like America, students allow wearing free clothing. They have both benefits and drawbacks to wearing uniforms in school. This essay will discuss eliminates discrimination is an advantage although the bad quality is the disadvantage of wearing uniforms. The biggest advantage of wearing a uniform is that there is no discrimination. In some secondary or high school where pupils can wear whatever they want, rich pupil put on trendy and expensive clothes whereas poor children dress cheap and casual. Consequently, poor children are bullied on the basis of their clothes. Thus, the school’s same dress code creates no difference between rich and poor students and creates a positive and happy environment among the students. According to Mongolian statistic data, after wearing uniforms in school the discrimination declined by 35% is the one clear example. Nevertheless, despite the benefits, there are certain drawbacks. One of the most main disadvantages is the bad quality of the uniform. When pupils move freely that could be torn easily. Moreover, those uniforms are made of cheaper material, and it unlikely to breathe freely. Because of these reasons, parents need to buy two or three sets of school clothes in a year. For instance, this year my daughter started going to elementary school for first grade, and after I purchased her school uniform, then I washed it the first time, it lost color. Thus, I had to buy other uniforms. To sum up, the uniform has the benefit of eradicating discrimination however it may also be the drawback of poor quality of the uniform.