The purpose of public libraries is to provide books and Education - they shouldn't provide hitech media. Agree/disagree.

Library plays crucial role in individuals life as it is a hub of knowledge and provides vast information to human race. It is believed by common people that libraries should provide books and education not the hi-tech facilities. I disagree to the above statement and will be explained in the further paragraph. There are myriads of benefits of public libraries. Firstly, it provides a number of materials free of cost and with simple ease. Moreover, it also helps plethora of researchers, scientists, students and inhabitants to gain knowledge about various things and events. It also provide a peaceful environment for the reader consequently that they can read it in a silence atmosphere as there is no noise to disturb them. There are numerous literature available consequently one can find number of facts very easily. On other hand libraries with modern technology helps not only the mankind but also the readers. Likewise if it posses advance system it will be beneficial for the staff for an example, nowadays there is a database of books available in computer so that librarian easily find about the location, person who has issued it etc. Furthermore, they do not need to write the personal details of the person who carried book to home instead they just need to scan the QR code at the back of the books or the card of library by which they can get each and every detail of the layman and the books with less hardwork. In addition to it, disciples can understand easily by watching videos on the computer available in the library. In a conclusion, although the basic thing of library is to provide books and education but it should possess refined machinery as a result more and more public will use the library.