The promoters of social media claim that they are connecting people and enabling people to share like never before. While critics claim that social media site often impinges upon one’s privacy. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often discussed by many social media influencers that they help humans connect to their loved one visually, but on the other hand it is told that it peaks into user’s personal information. Before concluding I would like to discuss both the sides below. Firstly, social websites often help us to reach out to people virtually at any time. These platforms also let us share huge information in many ways and one can know what’s happening all around the world. For instance, when we take WhatsApp, a platform which is very helpful to us connecting people who are distant and make us spend time with them. We can also share our pictures and stories which are happening currently in our life’s, making our loved one’s and friends know. However, there are sites which are harmful and are not secured to our personal life’s. These websites take our info which may lead to cybercrimes. Currently, it is burning news that, Facebook is now not secured because of their changes in data privacy and security field. This may show us few relatable advertising in different ways which we are often sharing in the same platform. Since, cyber-attacks often happen because attackers use this private information and pictures we post, which make people to often feel timid. To conclude, I would like to share that our presence in social platforms does not make our target to cybercrimes. Though it is often recommended not to share any personal information in these sites and enjoy knowing the world virtually.