Some people say that it is impossible for a country to be both economically successful and have a clean environment. Others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are many doubts regarding wealthy countries cannot guarantee keeping environment clean and healthy, while others oppose against it. In this essay I will discuss both views and state my own position. On the one hand, there are many economically prosperous countries which suffers from pollutions to environment. To begin with, the main cause can be claimed for the heavy industries, which produce a great amount of exhausted fumes into the air. For example, Beijing is known as the most polluted cities, where due to the thick layer of smog citizens are forced to wear masks every day, in order to protect themselves from lung cancer. It also seems that outstanding economy attracts many investors and workers from all over the world. Subsequently, over-populated cities are in the higher risk from environmental damage, such as littering. On the other hand, there are many economically successful countries, which balance economic and clean environment. Japan can be a good example of how government should manage separating trash and implementing policy, in order to turn rubbish into electricity. Beside from that, government officials put their efforts to raise awareness among residents, since they are at school. As a result, individuals realize the importance of healthy habitat, giving a hand to keep the country out of a danger. In conclusion, it is not exaggerated to believe that country can avoid ecological cost of industrialization through prioritizing effective approaches of saving clean environment. I believe if government take right steps, there will be chance prevent many environmental issues.