in what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make?

It is clear that advances in technology have influenced a lot of aspects of people's lives in the modern world. Due to the increasing of using technological devices, people could socialize with others in this way, instead of traditional methods. I completely agree with this statement, and in this essay, I will explain my view. Before developing technology most people used to be getting well with others just in face-to-face situations such as in workplaces, in celebrations, or at social events. while it was easy for gregarious people to attend these associations, the others were losing an opportunity to make a new relationship. with the existence of technology devices and especially the virtual world, introverted or reserved individuals have a chance to interact with others and express their feeling without eye-contact, also with expanding of social media, people could possess easy access to other users in every place of the world and all day and night. Another key feature is that in the modern world most people have to work hard to cover their living cost, so because of their hectic lifestyle, they do not have enough time to go out with friends, set an appointment with colleagues, or treat the family for a meal, so they prefer to use the internet for having contact with them and try to retain their relationships. To sum up, while with extra use of technology the type of linking people has been changed, the quality of relationships has not been dropped. Even in my view technology leads to having a wide circle of friends for people.