the process of production of sugar by using sugarcane

Sugar is produced using sugarcane as the main ingredient and its juice is extracted and converted to sugar with numerous machines. It is explicit from the process that firstly, sugarcane is sowed on massive farms and it takes approximately 1-1. 5 years to be in its harvesting phase, thereafter, it is harvested either with various machines or labours do it on their own. In the next phase, the sugarcane is crushed to extract its juice by using the crushing machine, even though the juice is fresh, it is purified by using a limestone filter which helps to eliminate impurities. To convert the juice to syrup it needs to be evaporated by using heat as the medium which makes the juice thicker. Furthermore, centrifugation of syrup is done that helps in separating sugar crystals from syrup and later on, the sugar is transferred to containers for the process of cooling and drying at room temperature. The overall phenomenon of manufacturing sugar from sugarcane takes place in gigantic sugar industries at an economical level.