Most people try to balance between work and other part of lives. Unfortunately, not many achieve this balance. causes and solutions

These days, people are likely to look for an ultimate solution to help them secure a good work-life balance. Nevertheless, it finds not easy for people to attain this purpose. This essay will discuss the possible reasons as well as suggest potential methods to handle this phenomenon. First and foremost, due to substantial volume of work, back-breaking tasks, the majority of employees are supposed to work around the clock to meet oppressive deadlines, which leads to their failure to have a balance between work and life. The other major cause is the pressure for promotion opportunities demanding people have to take a great deal of effort and work under enormous stress to move up the career ladder. Finally, in order to achieve the improvement of higher living standard, it is imperative for workers to work as an eager beaver and spend the priority for their work rather than spend time for recreational activities and other aspects of life. Regarding potential remedies, it is necessary for businesses to mitigate excessive workload and create healthy work and employee-friendly environment with various programmed ranging from childcare to family care to leisure support. In addition, it is better for employees to broaden their horizon in time-management skill so that they can contribute their time more effectively and productively. Lastly, by providing appropriate policies from authorities to diminish the cost of living, the burden of finance also deals with, which leads to a comfortable life for residents; therefore, they have not been tied up in harsh work to afford their demands. To conclude, the factors of heavy workload and the cost of living to be the main causes. The various measures can be taken to tackle this problem to help people have a sense of fulfillment between work and life.