Library is no longer needed because vast information is available online

The Internet plays a vital role in everyone's life. Nowadays, students emphasize more on online platforms such as Google to obtain any information. In today's world, libraries are considered ~an~ unnecessary thing~s~. I completely agree with this statement. This essay will argue why obtaining information online is better than obtaining it from the library. Accessing information on online platforms is effortless. The Internet is the basic thing required students can then search and get the results instantly. Secondly, not only education but a wide variety of pieces of information are readily available. The good thing is that most of the articles are up-to-date which can be beneficial for the students. Online surfing can be done at any time of the day. For instance, last year I was occupied with work and hence could not find time to complete my school project during the day but all thanks to the internet for saving my student life because of 24/7 internet access I could surf the internet late at night and could focus and submit my project on time. On the other side, spending time in libraries can be time-consuming. Students will need to go through many books to find the most appropriate information and there might still be chances of not receiving one. Moreover, libraries may contain outdated books which might be less beneficial for the existing students. Furthermore, students will need to have a library card to enter or withdraw any book, material or magazine. At times there are no books available on the bookshelves and then students end up purchasing new books or checking online. To conclude, obtaining information online is an absolute imperative that is entirely justified than a library.