The process illustrates the main stages which take place in chocolate production.

The process illustrates the main stages which take place in chocolate production. Overall, it can be seen that there are ten main stages of the process, starting from collecting the pods. At the first stage of the process, ripe red seeds from cacao trees mainly grown in South America, Africa and Indonesia are harvested before being taken white cocoa beans inside the red pods. After that, the quick fermentation is done and laid in big flat woods until it is dried by the sunlight. Once it is ready, the dried seeds are packed into large sacks in order to be moved to a factory in which the industrial production happens by train or lorry. At the following stage, the whole beans is roasted in a big oven by over 350*C to easily break the brown red pods outside the beans. Having poured in the beans crusher, the outer shells which are very hard to remove quickly fall out and become the complete seeds. Before travelling to the seller or chocolate makers, these beans are pressed in a roller machine to produce liquid chocolate.