In our globalised word, many workers do not have the time to cook for themselves at home as their time is taken up with work. As a result, a great deal of people either eats fast food for lunch, or no lunch at all. Do the advantages of cooking at home outweigh the drawbacks for office workers in big cities?

In today’s world, cooking at home can help people eat more healthily, while others do not pay attention for their lunch as they have to spend all time on their work. I believe that the benefits for having time to cook at home outweigh any negative points. There are two main advantages for people who can cook for themselves. The people can attentively prepare organic food for their meal, whereas some restaurant uses low-grade vegetables and meats for cooking and the price is not reasonable. A further positive effect is that you can create your menus that want to eat. Also, it is really easy to follow a number of chefs presenting fantastic cuisines on social media. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages for workers who do not focus on the meal during working time. The main one is that people working in an urban area tend to eat junk food including pizza, KFC, and hamburgers and have some drinks for their lunch. Personally, I think that the amount of fast food that you eat should be reduced because it is less nutritious and harmful to human. If you eat a lot of oily and fatty food and do not care about your health, you get obesity finally. To sum up, the advantages of cooking at home are greater than the disadvantages. Although lacking of time is a key factor for people for choosing fast food to eat, this affects negatively on their health.