the problems of students with visual impairments and what can we help them?

Nowadays, while a variety of non-disabled students have a good education environment, there are several pupils with visual impairments who cannot fully participate in school and are often left behind. What can we do to help them overcome their problems? Firstly, many non-disabled people and the handicapped should work and enjoy time together. For example, we may form groups for numerous students with visual impairments and normal learner so that they can understand together clearly and bridge the gap between them. When working in groups with a friendly atmosphere, disabled students will feel integrated and respected to confidently promote and unlock their talents in activities. Moreover, non-disabled learners will recognize that students with disabilities become an important part of study groups gradually. Secondly, people should pay more attention to students with visual impairments to know what they need. At schools, these students have lots of learning problems. Therefore, we should provide them with specialized materials and tools such as Braille or large print books and talking computers, materials with large print. This stuff can help these pupils, who are unable to see, write and read knowledge in class so they can catch up with learning progress and not be left behind with non-disabled learners. In addition, normal learner must respect student with disabilities since these students tackle discrimination at school. It means, non-disabled pupils usually treat the handicapped unfairly and have negative attitudes towards them because normal learners think these students are unusual like them. Pupils with non-disabled sometimes try to hide tools of the handicapped even the blind can be easy to be pushed by non-disabled ones. In short, all people should create more opportunities for students with visual impairments to unlock their talents so that they will be more confident and powerful to integrate into the community. We should sympathize and look after these pupils because they are the same as us, they want to be loved and cared for.