More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that increasing the price of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

In today's Era, consumption of foods which are rich in fat have been increased. Even though being aware of side effects due to such type of food, people are increasingly consuming fast food for the sake of taste. The side effects are much severe and they can be responsible for detrimental effect on your health. While incrementing the price of food containing fat can be justifiable to some extent, I also argue that there are even more prominent ways which can be more beneficial in decreasing the intake of the fast food. Nowadays for the sake of enjoyment people spend immense amount of money. However, if a person is foodie and he finds eating different variety of food which are not at all healthy is enjoyment for him. Due to the fact at that instance the person would not care of spending great amount of money. As a result, increasing prices of fat containing food is not at all a relevant step. On the contrary, there are various steps which can be more beneficial and effective for decrementing the intake of the fast foods. One of the significant step is spreading awareness regarding the adverse effect of fattening foods. If different social media platforms are used in proper way then awareness can be spread significantly. However, nowadays almost every single person is utilizing social media platforms. For example, if a famous personality of politics or films encourages people by promoting the adverse effect of fattening food through any campaign then it can give positive outcomes. To conclude, according to me increasing the price of fattening food will not give fruitful output. However, Government should promote or increase awareness of people by educating them through some types of campaigns.